3D display dissappears

A discussion forum for users of the new HYDRUS 2D/3D. HYDRUS is a software package for simulating water, heat and solute movement in two- and three-dimensional variably saturated media. Happy Posting!
Post Reply
David Radcliffe
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:32 pm

3D display dissappears

Post by David Radcliffe » Sat Dec 21, 2019 4:49 pm

I have a 3D hillslope model using Ver 3.02.0470 and the General geometry. The model runs well but will only display the first 13 print times of results (pressure head, solute conc). After that the display only shows a wire frame model with no pressure head or solute.
3D display dissappears.docx
(895.79 KiB) Downloaded 7 times

Jirka
Posts: 4824
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 3:47 pm
Location: USA
Location: Riverside, CA

Re: 3D display dissappears

Post by Jirka » Sat Dec 21, 2019 8:47 pm

We would need to see the project itself, since we cannot reconstruct the problem. I have tried the two standard HYDRUS examples (Furrow and Test8 in 2D and 3D, respectively) with 40 print times and could display them all. J.

David Radcliffe
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:32 pm

Re: 3D display dissappears

Post by David Radcliffe » Sun Dec 22, 2019 4:40 pm

I tried to attach the model but got the error message "Invalid file extension: 3D Model 4. h3d3".

Mirek
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: 3D display dissappears

Post by Mirek » Sun Dec 22, 2019 5:07 pm

You have to ZIP it. If the file size is too large, delete results (we will recalculate it) or copy it to FTP and send a link.

David Radcliffe
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:32 pm

Re: 3D display dissappears

Post by David Radcliffe » Mon Dec 23, 2019 4:48 pm

I just realized that in the runtime screen output I am getting a "NaN" value for hroot after about 10 days. If I reduce the flow rate from the surface representing a septic system, I don't have the display problem. So I think I just have a problem with too much water or not enough mesh. I'm going to work on this some more.

Post Reply