Problems with initial conditions of HYDRUS-1D

A discussion forum for Hydrus-1D users.
Post Reply
Malluembre1971
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 11:50 am
Location: Spain

Problems with initial conditions of HYDRUS-1D

Post by Malluembre1971 » Fri Sep 06, 2019 7:04 am

Dear Jirka

I am using HYDRUS 1D for a capilary process, working in the pressure range, and I have observed that the model stops when the initial conditions of the soil profile is lower than -1.0 e10 cm.

The bottom and top boundary conditions are -0.001 cm and atmospheric conditions. The minimum time step is 1.0 e-12 cm and the number of cell is 1000, in a 5-cm high soil column. I have run the model for different soils (from loamysand to clay) and the results are allways similar.

Is it my fault or HYDRUS can not run with initial conditions lower than -1.0 e10 cm?

Regards

David

Jirka
Posts: 4733
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 3:47 pm
Location: USA
Location: Riverside, CA

Re: Problems with initial conditions of HYDRUS-1D

Post by Jirka » Sat Sep 07, 2019 3:05 pm

I have never tried that and do not see any reason why I should do that. J.

Post Reply