osmotic coefficients

A discussion forum for Hydrus-1D users.
Post Reply
theodorb
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 3:54 pm
Location: Israel

osmotic coefficients

Post by theodorb » Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:41 am

Hi,

I wand to model root water uptake with additive solute stress.

How does hydrus calculate the osmotic pressure? my solute units are in mg but hydrus is indifferent to solute units. Is that incorporated in the osmotic coefficients? how are they determined?
Thanks

​Theodor Bughici,
PhD candidate, Prof. Naftali Lazarovitch's lab
Ben-Gurion University

Jirka
Posts: 5031
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 3:47 pm
Location: USA
Location: Riverside, CA

Re: osmotic coefficients

Post by Jirka » Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:42 pm

You need to enter by yourself the osmotic coefficients that will do the unit conversion from the concentration unitz to units used by the stress response function J.

theodorb
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 3:54 pm
Location: Israel

Re: osmotic coefficients

Post by theodorb » Sun Dec 02, 2018 9:59 am

OK, Thanks!

Theodor

Post Reply