Selecting nodes for discharge using mesh

A discussion forum for users of the new HYDRUS 2D/3D. HYDRUS is a software package for simulating water, heat and solute movement in two- and three-dimensional variably saturated media. Happy Posting!
Post Reply
David Radcliffe
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:32 pm

Selecting nodes for discharge using mesh

Post by David Radcliffe » Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:51 pm

Using Version 2.05.0270, I'm having trouble selecting nodes for Nodal Discharge when I am editing properties on the mesh. If I zoom in beyond the extent of the model, the nodes (yellow boxes) do not pop up when I move the square over the mesh node. Even when I don't zoom in, some nodes close to other nodes that I have selected (I'm trying to insert 7 nodes in a line to represent a septic system drainfield in a hillslope model) will not pop up. Any advice?

Mirek
Posts: 408
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Selecting nodes for discharge using mesh

Post by Mirek » Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:04 pm

Can you attach a screenshot ("Print Screen" image)?
M.

David Radcliffe
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:32 pm

Re: Selecting nodes for discharge using mesh

Post by David Radcliffe » Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:10 pm

I can't get print screen to work but will send a separate email. Thanks!

Post Reply