How to solve the problem of overlap between surface and surface

A discussion forum for users of the new HYDRUS 2D/3D. HYDRUS is a software package for simulating water, heat and solute movement in two- and three-dimensional variably saturated media. Happy Posting!
Post Reply
Allan Wen
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 1:41 am
Location: China

How to solve the problem of overlap between surface and surface

Post by Allan Wen » Mon Feb 25, 2019 10:41 am

The error was found when checking Surface No.38.
This surface lies inside of Surface.The opening is probably missing.
How to add the opening?

Thank you very much!

Mirek
Posts: 406
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to solve the problem of overlap between surface and surface

Post by Mirek » Mon Feb 25, 2019 11:18 am

Creating 3D-General domains is shown in many video-tutorials available on our website, for example https://www.pc-progress.com/en/Default. ... -tutorials.

Allan Wen
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 1:41 am
Location: China

Re: How to solve the problem of overlap between surface and surface

Post by Allan Wen » Fri Mar 01, 2019 8:05 am

Thank you very much.Do you know how to build a cone model by Hydrus-3D?

Mirek
Posts: 406
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to solve the problem of overlap between surface and surface

Post by Mirek » Fri Mar 01, 2019 8:16 am

Use a "Rotary" or "Quad" surface type. See also tutorial 5.04 at https://www.pc-progress.com/en/Default. ... -tutorials.
M.

Post Reply