Number of Working CPUs in a Run

A discussion forum for users of the new HYDRUS 2D/3D. HYDRUS is a software package for simulating water, heat and solute movement in two- and three-dimensional variably saturated media. Happy Posting!
Post Reply
mGohar
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 11:16 pm
Location: USA

Number of Working CPUs in a Run

Post by mGohar » Tue May 22, 2018 7:07 pm

Hi,

My question is: how can I figure out the number of employed CPU cores by Hydrus(Hypar) in a simulation? Is is recorded somewhere?


Thanks.

Jirka
Posts: 4805
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 3:47 pm
Location: USA
Location: Riverside, CA

Re: Number of Working CPUs in a Run

Post by Jirka » Tue May 22, 2018 8:26 pm

The HyPar module uses all available CPU cores. Apparently when using the PPL technology (which HyPar uses), it is difficult to specify a number of cores to be used. J.

mGohar
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 11:16 pm
Location: USA

Re: Number of Working CPUs in a Run

Post by mGohar » Wed May 23, 2018 8:57 pm

Thanks so much for the information.

Post Reply