How to set the graphical results output format?

A discussion forum for users of the new HYDRUS 2D/3D. HYDRUS is a software package for simulating water, heat and solute movement in two- and three-dimensional variably saturated media. Happy Posting!
Post Reply
qiuli.hu@foxmail.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2021 1:02 pm
Location: China

How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by qiuli.hu@foxmail.com » Fri Apr 02, 2021 1:11 pm

Hi, everyone,
I have a question about the graphical output in HYDRUS-2D/3D, how to display OR edit the axes, eg. axis title, the thickness or color, and the scale values, …
Thanks very much.

Mirek
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by Mirek » Fri Apr 02, 2021 1:21 pm

All these things are described in the user manual.
Options.jpg
Options.jpg (592.16 KiB) Viewed 2627 times

qiuli.hu@foxmail.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2021 1:02 pm
Location: China

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by qiuli.hu@foxmail.com » Sat Apr 03, 2021 4:23 am

Hi, Mirek,
Thanks very much for your quickly reply.
I didn’t express my question clearly. I want to know how to edit the axis properties in the graphical results of water content or concentration distribution along the simulated profile, for example, the axis labels and the white-line grid in the following figure.
Attachments
Hanson et al (2009).png
Hanson et al (2009).png (72.31 KiB) Viewed 2621 times

Mirek
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by Mirek » Sat Apr 03, 2021 7:39 am

This option is not available in the current version of HYDRUS. However, it will be available in a next version later this year. It will work for both 2D and 3D projects - see the picture with a 3D example.
Axes1.jpg
Axes1.jpg (728.52 KiB) Viewed 2618 times

qiuli.hu@foxmail.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2021 1:02 pm
Location: China

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by qiuli.hu@foxmail.com » Sat Apr 03, 2021 9:35 am

OK, thanks. It is really worth looking forward to. :)

Amina
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 6:20 pm
Location: India

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by Amina » Sat Jun 18, 2022 3:33 pm

hello,

Can you please help .. from where to get this output of having the four simulations in one go and scale at both the axis? marked in red

Thanks

Amina
Attachments
1.jpg
1.jpg (88.74 KiB) Viewed 320 times

Mirek
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by Mirek » Sat Jun 18, 2022 6:12 pm

Hello Amina,
this image was not created in HYDRUS. It was probably created in PowerPoint or another editor and was composed of several other images.
M.

Amina
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 6:20 pm
Location: India

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by Amina » Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:52 pm

Hi Mirek,

Is is possible to mark x and y axis as 0,10,20,and so on in Hydus software. if yes, How?. I have tried Dimension tool, it just give dimension between two points not as scale starting from 0 to required length.

Thanks

Amina

Mirek
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by Mirek » Sun Jun 19, 2022 6:07 am

No, the scale values are automatic and depend on the current level of zoom - see attached image
Scales.jpg
Scales.jpg (847.47 KiB) Viewed 305 times

Amina
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 6:20 pm
Location: India

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by Amina » Sun Jun 19, 2022 8:00 am

I didnt found the same option in my software. Are these options available in latest version ?

Amina
Attachments
12.jpg
12.jpg (277.96 KiB) Viewed 302 times

Mirek
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by Mirek » Sun Jun 19, 2022 8:14 am

Yes, this option is only avaliable in HYDRUS 5.x

Amina
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 6:20 pm
Location: India

Re: How to set the graphical results output format?

Post by Amina » Sun Jun 19, 2022 5:47 pm

Is there any option that I can represent the scale in my output?
Thanks

Amina

Post Reply